#288. September 6th, 2013: Billy Andrews

A little under two years ago, I went through CI as an incoming freshman. In the middle of it all, I met this guy named Billy, and he pretty much changed my life forever πŸ™‚ Billy quickly became a mentor for me from the beginning of my college career and he soon after became my grand-big in my fraternity and one of my best friends. Billy is easily one of the most trustworthy and dependable people I know. During my first year here at GW, Billy welcomed me into his friend group and I rapidly saw how amazing and wonderful he is. Billy is SO much fun to be around and he always knows how to make people feel welcomed and taken care of. He was and still is someone I can talk to about anything and he is so honest and truthful and I appreciate that so much. Billy is also someone who I have some of my favorite memories with πŸ™‚ I can think of countless hilarious times freshman year with him and just the fun times sitting in South talking about life. Billy is also one of the most supportive people that I know. He is also so encouraging about my projects and things that I do and he just always has something nice to say. He has such a fantastic sense of humor and can make just about anyone laugh and be happy. I’m honestly so proud to be his grandlittle and to have gotten to spend a great year with him in college together. I truly would not be where I am today in SO many ways if it weren’t for Billy. He really did hold me up at my toughest times freshman year and he’s been there during some of my best and happiest moments too πŸ™‚ Billy, thank you so much for being the unbelievable friend and mentor that you are. Thank you so much for all of the superb advice and for guiding me through such a big life transition. Thank you for all of the times you’ve listened to me rant about so many different things and thank you for always being so kind and compassionate. Thank you for being such a honorable and courageous man and thank you so much for being such a phenomenal role model. You are such a great leader and I look up to you so much it’s ridiculous πŸ™‚ Thank you for showing such strength during the tough times of your life and for showing me and all of us the true definition of perseverance. Thank you for being such a rockstar πŸ™‚ Thank you for being you πŸ™‚

Leave a comment